Skip to content

2nd Phase Bye Elections to 17 Constituencies in AP- Candidates List

Leading the preparedness for the forthcoming second phase of by-elections to 17 Assembly Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh, the Congress party has announced candidates for four segments. The Congress Party is fielding Kottapalli Subbarayudu, Thota Trimurthulu, Gangula Pratapa Reddy and Dharmana Ramdas for the Assembly constituencies in various districts. The TDP, YSR Congress Party are yet to release the list of candidates for 17 constituencies. The bye election notification is likely to be announced for these segments during June - July 2012. Here is the list of Congress candidates:

1) Narsapuram: Kottapalli Subba Rayudu
2) Ramachandrapuram: Thota Trimurthulu Vs Pilli Subhas Chandra bose (YSR Congress)
3) Allagadda: Gangula Prathapa Reddy Vsd. Sobha Nagireddy (YSR Congress Party)
4) Narsannapet: Dharmana Ramdas Vs Dharmana Krishna Das (YSR Congress Party)

Though the names of these candidates have not been officially announced, the PCC has given green signal to them to get ready for the by-polls. On the other hand, EC has announced poll schedule for Rajya Sabha Elections in AP. Apart from this, the AP is witnessing bye elections to 7 Assembly Constituencies in March 2012. These bye elections were the result of resignations and defections of sitting MLAs from TDP and Congress.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *