Amalapuram Lok Sabha Constituency – History and Profile

Amalapuram Lok Sabha Constituency is in East Godavari district of Andhra Pradesh. Ramachandrapuram, Mandapet, Kothapet, Gannavaram, Mummidivaram, Amalapuram and Razole mandals comes under the purview of Amalapuram MP Constituency.

Amalapuram Constituency was formed in 1962. It is reserved for SC category. About 10 lakhs voters are there in the constituency. Following are the details Amalapuram Lok Sabha Constituency:

1962: Bayya Suryanarayana Murthy - Congress
1967: Bayya Suryanarayana Murthy - Congress
1971: Bayya Suryanarayana Murthy - Congress
1977: Kusuma Krishnamurthy - Congress
1980: Kusuma Krishnamurthy - Congress
1984: IJVB Maheswara Rao - TDP
1989: Kusuma Krishnamurthy - Congress
1991: GMC Balayogi - TDP
1996: KSR Murthy - Congress
1998: GMC Balayogi - TDP
1999: GMC Balayogi - TDP
2004: GV Harsha Kumar - Congress
2009: GV Harsha Kumar - Congress

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Share This:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *