Skip to content

AP Bye-Elections Results 2012 – Winners and Losers

The Election Commission has made all arrangements for the counting of votes polled for the bye - elections held for 7 Assembly Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh. The Constituencies that are electing fresh representatives are Adilabad, Kamareddy, Mahaboobnagar, Nagarkarnool, Kollapur, Station Ghanpur and Kovur. TRS candidates are likely to win in 6 constituencies of the region. Polling was held on 18th March 2012.

The counting will start at 8 AM on 21st March 2012 and the results will be declared by the afternoon. TRS, TDP and Congress are the main contenders for the 6 Assembly segments in Telangana region. Kovur segment is dominated by YSR Congress Party. Nallapureddy Prasanna Kumar Reddy is likely to get thumping victory margin over his rivals. Following is the list of new MLAs and their winning majority for these 7 Assembly Constituencies:

1) Adilabad: Jogu Ramanna (TRS)
2) Kamareddy: Gampa Govardhan (TRS)
3) Mahaboobnagar: Yennam Srinivasa Reddy (BJP). Sayed Ibrahim (TRS) lost with a margin of 1875 votes.
4) Nagarkarnool: N. Janardhan Reddy (Independent)
5) Kollapur: Jupally Krishna Rao (TRS)
6) Station Ghanpur: T Rajaiah (TRS)
7) Kovur : N Prasannakumar Reddy (YSRCP)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *