Skip to content

AP MLC Elections 2011 Results and Counting| Graduate- Teacher- MLA Constituencies

MLC election process for MLA, Graduate and Teacher Constituencies has been started in Andhra Pradesh. Votes counting for MLC elections in 6 constituencies will start at 8 AM on 15th March and total results will be announced by 12 PM on the same day. Counting for the 6 MLC constituencies that were went for polls on 13th March 2011 will be completed today. Out of total 6 constituencies, electiones were held for 3 constituencies each from Graduate Constituencies and Teacher Constituencies. There are 6 lakhs voters in these constituencies and 71 candidates were contested from the 6 constituencies. Following are the constituencies:

Graduates Constituencies:

1. Visakhapatnam - Vizianagaram - Srikakulam
2. Kadapa- Kurnool - Anantapur
3. Prakasam- Nellore- Chittoor

Teacher Constituencies:

1. Mahaboobnagar- Rangareddy- Hyderabad
2. Kadapa- Kurnool- Anantapur
3. Chittoor- Nellore- Prakasam

Elections for 10 MLA quota seats will be held on 17th March 2011 and the counting and results also will be declared on the same day. The candidates retiring from the Council are Bommidi Narayanad Rao, Masala Padmaja (TDP); One is from CPI (Puvvada Nageswara Rao), another from MIM ; and Kasani Gnaneswar as an independant. Polling will start on 17th March 2011 at 8 AM and the Counting of votes will start at 5 PM on the same day.

While the Congress / PRP/ MIM combine is likely to win 6 seats, the TDP/CPI/ CPM/ Lok Satta combine can win 3 seats and all the three main parties TDP, Congress and TRS are contesting and fighting for the remaining 1 seat. MLAs of YS Jagan group are likely to play crucial role in deciding that seat. TRS is hoping that the Jagan group MLAs and Telangana MLAs of other parties may support its nominee Mohd. Mahmood Ali.

List of Winners of MLC Elections 2011

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *