Skip to content

AP Panchayat Elections Results 2013 – Congress, TDP, TRS and YSRCP

Following are the party wise results of first phase Panchayat elections in Andhra Pradesh conducted on 24th July 2013. The results were a great relief for the Telugu Desam Party as it's supporters won the elections in many Gram Panchayats. Congress Party and YSRCP have also shown good fight in several districts. TRS has experienced most disappointing results in this round of elections. Following are details of district wise and party wise results of panchayat elections 2013.

The TDS secured majority of Panchayats in Srikakulam, West Godavari, Krishna, Guntur, Prakasam, Chittoor, Anantapur and Mahaboobnagar districts. Congress Party has gained good number of panchayats in Vizianagaram, Kurnool, Nellore, Karimnagar and Mahaboobnagar district.

The TRS Party has secured majority panchayats in Medak district only. It has shown very poor performance in Rangareddy, Adilabad, Mahaboobnagar districts. See the table given below for complete results.

Panchayat elections in AP

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *