Skip to content

AP Panchayat Elections Schedule – July 2013

The schedule for village panchayat elections in Andhra Pradesh has been released by the state election commissioner Ramakantha Reddy on 3rd July 2013. The panchayat elections will be conducted in three phases on 23rd, 27th and 31st July 2013.

The district wise election notifications will be announced by district collectors on 9th July 2013. The election code of conduct will come into force from 3rd July.

First Phase divisions and districts

Second Phase Divisions and Districts

Third phase divisions and districts

The Government of Andhra Pradesh has submitted the details of reservations to the election commission on 2nd July. There are 21590 village panchayats in Andhra Pradesh. The EC has increased the deposit amount of contestants.

Following are deposit amounts:

1. ZPTC: Rs. 5000 for General and Rs. 2500 for SC, ST and BC candidates
2. MPTC: Rs. 2500 for General and Rs.1250 for SC, ST and BC candidates
3. Sarpanch: Rs. 2000 for General Candidates and Rs. 1000 for reserved candidates.
4. Ward Member: Rs. 500 for General Candidates and Rs. 250 for reserved candidates.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *