Skip to content

Assembly Elections 2013 Schedule in 5 States – Delhi, MP, Rajasthan, Chattisgarh and Mizoram

The Election Commission of India has announced Assembly polls schedule in five states between November 11 and December 4, 2013. These elections are considered as semi-final between the Congress and BJP before the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. The five states that are going for polls are Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Delhi, Chattisgarh and Mizoram.

Assembly Polls in Delhi, Rajasthan, Mizoram and Madhya Pradesh will be held on a single day. Elections for the remaining state of Mizoram will be in two phases. Following is the date wise schedule:

1) Delhi Assembly Elections: 4th December 2013
2) Madhya Pradesh Elections: 25th November 2013
3) Rajasthan Assembly elections: 1st December 2013
4) Mizoram Assembly elections: 4th December 2013
5) Chattisgarh Assembly elections: 11th and 19th November 2013.

Counting for all the states will be held on 8th December 2013. The Election Commission has decided to introduce NOTA (None Of The Above) button on EVMs following recent Supreme Court Judgement.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *