Skip to content

BJP Candidates List for Karnataka Assembly Elections 2013

Bharatiya Janatha Party is yet to release the list of candidates for the ensuing Assembly elections in Karnataka 2013. The Party has appointed Prahalad Joshi as it's chief strategist to face the prestigious elections. The BJP may also rope in Narendra Modi to campaign in the state. The BJP has secured 110 seats in 2008 Assembly elections.

The BJP is facing tough challenge from Yedyurappa's Karnataka Janatha Paksha (KJP). The BJP has lost local body elections held recently in the state. The party is likely to fight on its own and may try for an alliance in the post poll scenario.

BJP's main leaders in the state are Anantha Kumar, Sadananda Gouda, Jagadish Shettar, A. Narayanaswamy, T. H Suresh Babu etc. The Gali brothers, Janardhan Reddy, Somasekhar Reddy and B.Sreeramulu of Bellary left the party after the arrest of Gali Janardhan Reddy.

The BJP is likely to announce the first list of contestants in a few days. The Karnataka elections are prestigious to the party to show its strength in South India. Karnataka is the first state for BJP in South India to form a Government on its own majority in 2008.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *