Skip to content

By Elections Schedule 2012 in Andhra Pradesh and Candidates

Election Commission of India (EC) has announced by elections schedule for a single Lok Sabha Constituency and 18 Assembly Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh. Filing of Nominations will commence from 18th May 2012. Last date for the filing of nominations is 25th May 2012. Nominations will be received from 11 AM to 3 PM. Polling will be held on 12th June and Counting of votes will be taken up on 15th June 2012. Following is the schedule of by elections in Andhra Pradesh:

1. Filing of Nominations: 18 - 25 May 2012
2. Scrutiny of Nominations: 26th May 2012
3. Withdraw of Nominations: 27th and 28th May 2012
4. Polling Date: 12th June 2012
5. Counting of Votes and Results Announcement: 15th June 2012.

All the political parties in the state have announced the list of candidates. The ruling Congress Party is facing tough fight from YSR Congress in Coastal district and Rayalaseema. The Telugu Desam also announced candidates list and is confident of securing half of the seats hoping the split of congress votes and spoil sport by YSR Congress party of YS Jagan Mohan Reddy. YSR Congress is eying on the majority of seats along with Nellore MP seat.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *