Skip to content

Bye Elections in Andhra Pradesh 2012 – Candidates List

Bye elections to the 25 Assembly Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh will be conducted during 2012. At present 8 constituencies are vacant due to resignations from Telangana Region and defections from Telugu Desam Party to TRS. The election commission (EC) has announced Bye Elections schedule for 7 Constituencies on 16th February 2012. The Congress Party has almost decided to axe its MLAs who supported the no confidence motion in Assembly recently. All the supporters of YS Jagan Mohan Reddy are likely to be disqualified from contesting the Assembly elections on the grounds of defying the whip issued by the Congress Party at the time of voting on No-Confidence Motion. In this scenario, there will be 25 constituencies which needs to elect new representatives through Bye Elections.

The Telugu Desam Party is preparing itself to contest the bye elections. The TDP seems already finished primary exercise on selecting the candidates for most of the constituencies. TRS may prefer to field defected candidates from TDP. YSR Congress Party and Congress Party have to search for the candidates. YSR Congress Party may have to go after new faces in the event of disqualification of existing MLAs. The Election commission should issues notification for election schedule and announce poll results within six months after the resignation or disqualification of existing MLAs. Following is the probable list of TDP candidates for bye elections during 2012.

1) Narasannapet: Boggu Lakshmana Rao
2) Payakarao Pet: Chengala Venkata Rai
3) Polavaram: Singam Mohan / Mudiyam Gangaraju
4) Narasapuram: Yet to decide
5) Ramachandrapuram: Chikkala Ramachandra Rao
6) Prattipadu (Guntur): Kandula veeraoah
7) Macharla: Madhu or Chalama Reddy
8) Rayachoti: Balasubrahmanyam
9) Railway Koduru: Ajaybabu
10) Rajampet: Madanmohan Reddy
11) Ananthapuram: Mahalakshmi Srinivas / Prabhakar chowdary / Nadeem
12) Rayadurgam: Deepak Reddy
13) Allagadda: Irigela Rampulla Reddy
14) Emmiganuru: BV Mohan Reddy
15) Udayagiri: Bollineni Rama Rao
16) Kovur: Somireddy Chandramohan Reddy
17) Ongole: Damacharla Janardhan
18) Parakala: Dharma Reddy
19) Station Ghanpur: Kadiyam Srihari
20) Nagarkurnool: Yet to decide
21) Mahaboobnagar: P Chandrasekhar
22) Kollapur: Jagadeeswar Rao / Harshavardhan Reddy
23) Kamareddy: Puna Rajeswar / Mettu Venugopal
24) Ramagundam: Inugala Peddi Reddy / Ilaiah
25) Adilabad: Payal Shankar

Disqualified Members of the Congress Party who are loyalists of YSR Congress Party and their Constituencies:

1) Dharmana Krishna Das: Narsannapet
2) G. Baburao; Payakaraopet
3) Pilli Subhashchandra Bose: Ramachandrapuram
4) Balaraju: Polavaram
5) Prasada Raju: Narsapuram
6) Sucharitha: Prattipadu
7) Pinnelli Ramakrishna Reddy: Macherla
8) Balineni Srinivasa Reddy: Ongole
9) Mekapati Chandrasekhar Reddy: Udayagiri
10) Gurnatha Reddy: Anantapur
11) Kapu Ramachandra Reddy: Rayadurgam
12) Chennakesavareddy: Emmiganur
13) Srikanth Reddy: Rayachoti
14) Srinivasulu: Railway Kodur
15) Amaranatha Reddy: Rajampet
16) Konda Surekha: Parakala .
17) Sobha Nagireddy: Allagadda

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

7 thoughts on “Bye Elections in Andhra Pradesh 2012 – Candidates List

  1. suresh madakam

    the praposal candidates for tdp in polavaram both are not good , first we need an senior leader for maintain the party in this constitution like KAKARLA SURESH (ex AMC chairman)

  2. Ramesh

    TDP in Macherla will need Julakanti family support.
    Chandra Babu Naidu did blunders in the last election during candidate selection. Kodela has destroyed the chances of TDP in Macherla.

    1. Riyaz

      Yes. Definetly TDP in Macherla will need Julakanti's family, with out their support tdp can not put even agents in some polling booths in few villages.

  3. manoj

    out of the 17 mlas who resigned for jagan only 8 to 9 people will win again , tdp will max 9 or minimum 8 seats thats for sure , congress will not win even a single seat in these bye elections.
    On the whole its the Telugu Desam Party which is going to get benifitted by these elections

  4. prashanth reddy

    ya surely i can say this time TDP will win in udayagiri(nellore) agains YSRC nd congress.we have good support to u sir Udayagiri:Bollineni Rama Rao.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *