Skip to content

CCL-Celebrity Cricket League T20 Cricket Schedule and Star Teams

After World Cup and IPL Cricket seasons, here comes another Cricket League. Called as 'Celebrity Cricket League' (CCL) T20, Tollywood and Bollywood Film actors and actresses were joined together to offer wholesome off the screen entertainment to film and cricket buffs. The CCL T20 (Twenty Twenty) 2012 Season 2 has been started on 13th January 2012. The matches will be held at Sharjah, Bengalur, Hyderabad, Chennai, Kochi, Vizag. The final match will be held on 12th February 2012 at Hyderabad. Official website of CCL T20 is . IBN Live channel and website are providing live streaming of video of CCL T20 matches. Following are teams and Schedule of for Celebrity Cricket League 2012 Season 2:

1) Mumbai Heroes
2) Telugu Warriors
3) Chennai Rhinos
4) Karnataka Bulldozers
5) kerala Strikers
6) Bengal Tigers

Schedule of CCL T20 Matches 2012:

1) 13-Jan: Sharjah - Mumbai Heroes Vs Telugu Warriors
2) 14-Jan : Sharjah - Mumbai Heroes Vs Chennai Rhinos
3) 15-Jan: Bengaluru - Bengal Tigers Vs Karnataka Bulldozers
4) 21-Jan: Hyderabad - Kerala Strikers Vs Chennai Rhinos and Telugu Warriors Vs Karnataka Bulldozers
5) 22-Jan : Kochi - Bengal Tigers Vs Chennai Rhinos and Kerala Strikers Vs Mumbai Heroes
6) 28-Jan : Bengaluru - Telugu Warriors Vs Kerala Strikers and Karnataka Bulldozers Vs Chennai Rhinos
7) 29-Jan : Bengaluru - Bengal Tigers Vs Telugu Warriors and Karnataka Bulldozers Vs Mumbai Heroes
8) 4-Feb : Vizag - Kerala Strikers Vs Bengal Tigers and Telugu Warriors Vs Chennai Rhinos
9) 5-Feb : Kolkata- Karnataka Bulldozers Vs Kerala Strikers and Bengal Tigers Vs Mumbai Heroes
10) 11-Feb : Chennai - Semi Final 1 and Semi Final 2
11) 12-Feb : Hyderabad - Final - 6 pm to 10 pm

Southern Super Stars are playing under the captaincy of Victory Venkatesh and his deputy, Kannada star Sudeep. Mumbai Heroes team is owned by Bollywood Super Star, Salman Khan. Telugu Warriors team is sponsored by Manjeera Group. Both the teams have already played curtain raiser match at Visakhapatnam which was won by Telugu Warriors. Leading Hindi, Telugu, Kannada and Tamil actors and heroins are participating in the CCL. Vanka Pratap is the coach of the Telugu Warriors team and Chamundi is the Chief Selector of the team.

Southern Super Stars team was represented by actors / heroes Venkatesh, Sudeep, Vishnu Manchu, Tarakaratna, Siddarth, Tarun, Abbas, Shivarajkumar, Vikrant, Dhruva Sharma and Shantanu Bhagyaraj.

Mumbai Warriors was represented by Riteish Deshumkh (captain), Sohail Khan, Mahesh Manjrekar, Harman Baweja, Sonu Sood, Kabir Sadanand, Ashish Chowdhry, Shabbir Ahluwalia, Aftab Shivdasani, Angad Bedi, Apoorva Lakhia and Vikas Kalantri.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *