Skip to content

Congress MLAs in Himachal Pradesh Assembly – Elections 2012

Following are the details of Congress MLAs in Himachal Pradesh Assembly after 2007 Vidhan Sabha elections. The Congress Party has won in 23 constituencies out of 68. The Independents secured three seats and BSP won in a segment. The BJP has won in 41 constituencies and formed the Government under the leadership of Prem Kumar Dhumal. The HP Assembly elections 2012 will see tough fight between BJP and Congress. The elections are likely to be held in November - December 2012. The term of the present Assembly will expire on 10th January 2013. The new Government has to be formed before that date. Following are MLAs of the Congress Party, Independents and SBP:

Congress MLAs in Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha as on 3rd August 2012:

1. Rampur (SC)Constituency: Nand Lal
2. Guler: Neeraj Bharti
3. Mandi Constituency: Anil Kumar
4. Chopal: Subhash Chand Manglate
5. Kumarsain: Vidya
6. Rohru Constituency: Virbhadra Singh
7. Kasumpti (SC): Sohan Lal
8. Balh (SC): Prakash Chaudhary
9. Bhattiyat Constituency: Kuldeep Singh Pathania
10. Pachhad (SC) Constituency: Gangu Ram Musafir
11. Rainka (SC): Dr. Prem Singh
12. Nahan Constituency: Kush Parmar
13. Ghumarwin: Rajesh Dharmani
14. Shillai: Harshawardhan Chauhan
15. Nadaun Constituency: Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu
16. Chintpurni: Rakesh Kalia
17. Jaswan: Nikhil Rajour (Manu Sharma)
18. Pragpur (SC) Constituency: Yog Raj
19. Nagrota Constituency: G.S. Bali
20. Santokgarh: Mukesh Agnihotri
21. Rajnagar (SC): Surinder Bhardwaj
22. Baijnath Constituency: Sudhir Sharma
23. Darang Constituency: Kau Singh


1. Theog Constituency: Rakesh Verma
2. Nurpur Constituency: Rakesh Pathania
3. Karsog (SC) Constituency: Hira Lal


1. Kangra: Sanjay Chaudhary

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *