Skip to content

Congress Party Candidates for AP MLC Elections 2011 – Local Authorities Constituencies

The Andhra Pradesh Congress Committee (APCC) has announced the first list of its candidates/ nominees for the ensuing Legislative Council elections from the Local Authorities Constituencies. The list has no surprises except not announcing nominee for the much contentious Kadapa Local Authority Constituency. The Y.S. Jagan group has already decided to field Adinarayana Reddy as its candidate for Kadapa LAC. The seat was vacated by none other than Minister for agriculture, Y.S. Vivekananda Reddy. The Congress party is likely to field him for bye-polls of Pulivendula Assembly Constituency. It is believed that Varadarajulu Reddy will contest from Kadapa LAC.

The Congress Party has renominated most of its sitting candidates. Following is the Congress list of candidates for Local Authorities Constituencies:

1. Gidugu Rudra Raju / Venugopal Krishna: East Godavari District
2. Ganga Bhavani / G.S. Rao : West Godavari District
3. S.V. Mohan Reddy: Kurnool
4. V. Narayana Reddy: Nellore
5. Naresh Kumar Reddy : Chittoor
6. Patil Venugopal Reddy: Anantapur
7. Vishwa Prasad: Srikakulam
8. Kadapa: Varadarajulu Reddy (Probable)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *