Skip to content

Indian Team for World Cup Cricket 2011 – Statistics of Players

15 member Indian squad for World Cup Cricket Tournament 2011 has been announced. Cricket World Cup 2011 will start from 19th February 2011. India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh are hosting the tournament this time. Indian team selector Krishnamachari Srikkanth has announced the list of 15 players for the World Cup 2011. The team looks very young barring veterans like Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag. The team management has surprised the observers through opting for three spin bowlers along with four pacers. Sachin Tendulakar is the most experienced in the team with 444 ODIs and Aswin Kumar is the least experienced with just 7 one international matches.

Indian Team for World Cup Cricket 2011: 1.MS Dhoni (Captain) 2.Virender Sehwag (Vice Captain) 3.Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar 4.Yuvraj Singh 5.Gautham Gambheer 6.Suresh Raina 7.Virat Kohli 8.Yousuf Pathan 9.Harbhajan Singh 10.Piyush Chawla 11.Aswin Kumar 12.Zaheer Khan 13.Munaf Patel 14.Asish Nehra 15.Praveen Kumar

Following is the brief record of all the players in their area of expertise i.e., batting or bowling as on date. If you have some thing to say on the selection of the team for the world cup 2011, drop your views in the form of comments:

PlayerMatchesRuns/WktsAverage/ Best
Dhoni174 579649.96
Sehwag 228738036.64
Sachin 4441762944.97
Asish Nehra115153 6/23
Munaf Patel51604/29
Praveen Kumar48574/31
Virat Kohli42155545.73
Suresh Raina108257135.70
Yousuf Pathan4252829.33
Yuvraj Singh262765336.97
Harbhajan Singh2142445/31
Piyush Chawla21284/23
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *