Skip to content

JD-S Candidates List for Karnataka Assembly Elections 2013

Bangalore: Janata Dal (S) has released the list of contestants for the coming Assembly elections 2013 in Karnataka. The JD-S has announced 122 candidates, which includes former CM, Kumaraswamy and his wife Anita.

Anita, wife of Kumara Swamy is a sitting MLA. Kumaraswamy is a MP in the present Lok Sabha. He decided to contest to Assembly. Anita has been fielded from Channapatna Constituency. HD Kumaraswamy will test his luck from Ramanagaram Constituency.

Other important leaders in the JD-S list are Raju Gowda, Shankaralinge Gowda and Bandeppa Kashampur. The JD-S has 26 MLAs in the present Assembly. It is likely to play crucial role in the hung assembly situation.

The JD-S is likely to secure more seats this time as the ruling BJP leaders tilting towards the party in several constituencies. The Congress is on cloud nine after the successful victory in recent local body elections. Some more contestants from JD-S:

Ramanagara : HD Kumaraswamy
Anita ; Channapatna.Constituency
N Cheluvarayaswamy : Nagamangala Constituency
Raju Gouda alias Narasimha Naik : Surapura Constituency
Manappa Vajjal : Lingasagur Constituency
H S Shankaralinge Gowda : Chamaraja Constituency
Subhash Bharani : Gandhinagar Constituency
M C Narayana Gowda: Chikpet Constituency
Madhu Bangarappa : Soraba Constituency
P G R Sindhia : Kanakapura
Bhavani : Belur (Probable)

The JD-S party will announce the candidates for the remaining constituencies including Belur very soon.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *