Skip to content

Karnataka Assembly Elections 2013 – Vidhan Sabha 2008 Statistics

The Election Commission of India (EC) is gearing up for the Karnataka Vidhan Sabha elections 2013 (Assembly Elections). The EC may announce the election schedule very soon. While the ruling BJP is facing tough challenge with the growing in-fights, the Congress is getting ready to contest alone in the crucial elections.

In 2008 Assembly elections in Karnataka, The BJP had won 110 seats out of the total 224 seats. The elections were held during May 2008. This time also the elections are likely to be conducted during April / May 2013.

That was the first time the BJP had formed a Government in a Southern State on its own majority and with the support of 6 independent MLAs. Following are the seats gained by various parties in 2008 elections in Karnataka:

Bharatiya Janata Party: 110 seats
Congress Paty: 80 seats
Janata Dal (Secular): 28 seats.

We will keep updating on the Karnataka elections 2013. We also give the profiles of constituencies, incumbent MLAs and other prominent contestants.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *