Skip to content

Karnataka State Assembly Elections Schedule 2013

In a surprise to political analysts, the Election Commission of India has decided to conduct the Karnataka Assembly Elections 2013 in a single phase. The EC will held the single phase poll on 5th May 2013. The counting of votes will be held on 8th May 2013.

The 224 member Karnataka Legislative Assembly expires it's present term on 3rd June 2013. The model code of conduct will come into force with immediate effect. The election notification will be issued on 10th April and the filing of nominations also will commence from the same date.

The last date for the filing of nominations is 17 April 2013. The scrutiny of nominations will be done on the next day. The last date for the withdrawal of candidatures is 20th April. The polling will be held on 5th May from 8 AM to 5 PM.

Following is the schedule of Karnataka Elections 2013:

1. Election Notification : 10th April
2. Commencement of Nominations: 10th April
3. Last date for filing nominations: 17th April
4. Scrutiny of Nominations: 18th April
5. Polling date: 5th May
6. Total Voters: 4.18 crore
7. Polling Stations: 50,446
8. Constituencies reserved for SCs: 36
9. Constituencies reserved for STs: 15

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *