Skip to content

Kerala New MLAs List 2011 – Famous Winners and Losers in Assembly Elections

United Democratic Front (UDF) lead by the Congress Party has put its best efforts to grab the power from LDF in Kerala in highly battered Assembly Elections 2011. The opposition front has wrest power from the party in office, Communist Party of India-Marxist with a very thin majority of just two seats. The UDF has managed to seal 72 seats, just one extra than the magic figure of 71 seats to assume power. LDF has secured 68 seats just short of 3 seats to retain the crown and satisfied itself as a strong opposition party in the new Assembly. The Kerala Assembly has a total of 140 seats. And this is the very close contest in the three decades of state politics in Kerala. Following is the list of some major winners and losers in Kerala Assembly Elections 2011:

1. VS Achuthanandan (LDF): Won
2. K R Gowri Amma (UDF): Lost
3. P Thilothaman (LDF): Won
4. O Rajagopal (BJP): Lost
5. MLA V Sivankutty (LDF): Won
6. Hibi Eden (INC): Won (Ernakulam)
7. Sebastian Paul (Independent): Lost
8. K M Mani: Kerala Congress (Mani) : Won
9. Oommen Chandy: Won

Ministers in Kerala outgoing Government who won the elections:

1. M A Baby (Education): Kundara
2. Elamaram Kareem (Industries): Beypore
3. G Sudhakaran (Cooperation): Ambalapuzha
4. Thomas Issac (Finance): Alapuzha
5. Mullakara Ratnakaran (Agriculture) : Chadayamangalam
6. A K Balan (Power) : Tarur
7. Jose Thettayil (Transport) : Angamally
8. P K Gurudasan (Labour and Excise): Kollam
9. Kodiyeri Balakrishnan (Home and Tourism): Thalassery
10. C Divakaran (Animal Husbandary and Civil Supplies) : Karunagapally
11. S Sharma (Fisheries) : Vypeen.

Kerala out going Ministers who lost the elections:

1. V Surendran Pillai (Harbour Minister): Thiruvananthapuram.
2. N K Premachandran (Water Resources Minister) : Chavara
3. Ramachandran Kadannappalli (Devaswom) : Kannur

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

4 thoughts on “Kerala New MLAs List 2011 – Famous Winners and Losers in Assembly Elections

  1. Joy John

    1 Oommen Chandy-Chief Minister
    2 P.K. Kunjalikutty- Minister for Home Affairs and Minister for Tourism
    3 Ramesh Chennithala- Minister for Finance
    4 V.D. Satheesan -Minister for Industries & Commerce
    5 K.M. Mani- Minister for Revenue
    6 T.A. Ahmed Kabeer -Minister for Agriculture
    7 P.K. Abdu Rabb- Minister for Co-operation & Coir
    8 Shreyams Kumar -Minister for Devaswom
    9 Dominic Presentation -Minister for Labour and Employment, Excise
    10 P.C. George- Minister for Water Resources
    11 K.B. GaneshKumar- Minister for Transport
    12 K. Muralidharan -Minister for Food & Civil Supplies, Animal husbandry and Dairy development
    13 P.K. Jayalakshmi- Minister for Welfare of Backward & Scheduled Communities,
    14 Shibu Baby John- Minister for Forests and Housing
    15 Abdul Samad Samadhani- Minister for Education and Culture
    16 P.J. Joseph -Minister for Local Self Government
    17 K. Babu -Minister for Law, Sports, Public works and Parliamentary affairs
    18 T.M .Jacob - Minister for Fisheries
    19 Dr K.M Muneer- Minister for Health and Family Welfare
    20 P.C Vishnunath- Minister for Port & Youth welfare
    21 Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan-Electricity


    1. admin

      Hi Joy John,
      Very good effort.
      Lets wait till 23rd to know far your predictions will become a reality.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *