Skip to content

List of TDP Candidates for MLC Elections 2011

The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) has announced the list of candidates for the forthcoming MLC elections to Local Authorities Constituencies (LAC). The Congress has already announced the list for MLC elections for 6 constituencies and yet to decide on the Kadapa LAC. The TDP also followed the Congress strategy and announced list with 6 candidates and leave the Kadapa candidate for guess.

The Congress party local leadership is not interested in fielding Agriculture Minister Y.S. Vivekananda Reddy for the Kadapa MLC Constituency as the party high command is most likely to field him from Pulivendula Assembly Constituency against Y.S. Vijaya Lakshmi for the coming bye elections. It is also waiting for the official announcement of Y.S. Jagan's candidate for Kadapa MLC Constituency. The TDP also following wait and watch policy to make its mind on the name of the candidate. Following is the list of TDP Candidates for MLC Local Authorities Constituencies:

1. East Godavari: Boddu Bhaskara Ramarao
2. West Godavari: Angara Ram Mohan Rao
3. Nellore: Beeda Ravichandra
4. Anantapur: Mettu Govinda Reddy
5. Kurnool - Nandyal: Bhaskar Reddy
6. Chittor: Murali Naidu
7. Kadapa: S.V. Satish Reddy

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

2 thoughts on “List of TDP Candidates for MLC Elections 2011

  1. Gincy Varghese (Female)

    Dear Sir, We have applied thought AADHAAR my Enrolment No. is
    1211/50314/00623 dt. 24/03/2011, Enrol. Agency : VIRGO SOFTECH LIMITED. My address is House No. C-4/86, Ist Floor, Near Rajiv Gandhi Cancer Hospital, Sector-5, Rohini, Delhi-110085. But you had mentioned Sector-18, Rohini instead of Sector-5, Rohini. So, We request you to kindly amend the record and release the Enrolment card.

    Thanks/ Gincy Varghese
    H.No. C-4/86, Sector-5, Rohini
    Email :


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *