Skip to content

Lok Sabha Elections Schedule 2014 – Results on 16th May

The Chief Election Commissioner V.S. Sampath has released Lok Sabha elections schedule 2014. The polling will be held in 9 phases across the country. The elections will be held between 7th April - 12th May 2014. Following is the detailed schedule of General elections 2014:

1) April 7: Elections to 6 Lok Sabha Segments
2) April 9: Elections to 7 Lok Sabha Segments in 5 states
3) April 10: Elections to 92 Lok Sabha Segments in 14 states
4) April 12: Elections to 5 Lok Sabha Segments in 3 states
5) April 17: Elections to 132 Lok Sabha Segments in 13 states
6) April 24: Elections to 117 Lok Sabha Constituencies in 12 states
7) April 30: Elections to 89 Lok Sabha Segments in 9 states
8) May 7: Elections to 64 Lok Sabha Segments in 7 states
9) May 12: Elections to 41 Lok Sabha Segments in 3 states

The counting of votes will take place on 16th May 2014 across the country. Polling will be held in 8 phases in Bihar, 6 phases in Uttar Pradesh and in a single phase in Tamilnadu, Delhi and Arunachal Pradesh.

The 16th Lok Sabha will be formed with these general elections. Voter enrollments will be done across the country on 9th March 2014. More than 9 lakhs polling stations will be formed for the smooth conduct of polls.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *