Skip to content

Major Panchayats in Visakhapatnam, Srikakulam and Vizianagaram Districts

Panchayats with more than 10000 voters are called Major Panchayats. Here are details of major panchayats in Vizianagaram, Srikakulam and Visakhapatnam districts.

Visakhapatnam district: Chodavaram - 17045 voters, Payakaraopet - 17209 voters, Kasimkota - 11051 (Anakapalli).

Srikakulam district: Narasannapet - 14400 voters, Sompeta - 11092 voters (Ichapuram), Tekkali - 18335 (Tekkali).

Vizianagaram district: Sringavarapu kota - 17612, Kothavalasa - 14703 (Sringavarapukota), Cheepurupalli - 14775.

Elections in these panchayats are going to be tough fight between the leading parties. The election process for these panchayats starts from 9th July 2013.

Detailed schedule of Panchayat elections in Andhra Pradesh

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *