Skip to content

Manipur Elections 2012 – New MLAs, Winners, Losers and Cabinet

It is a landslide victory for the Congress Party in Manipur Assembly elections 2012. In a Assembly of 60 MLAs, the Congress has won as many as 43 seats. Remaining seats were shared by TMC (7), PDF (1) and Others (7). BJP did not open its account in Manipur Assembly. This will be an emphatic win for the ruling Congress which voted for power again. Present Chief Minister O Ibobi Singh will again take the oath of office in Manipur. Congress has been in clear lead from the beginning of the counting of votes in Manipur. Manipur is another state after Punjab, which was not effected by anti - incumbency factor. Here are new MLAs, winners, losers and probabla cabinet ministers of O Ibobi Singh governmetn in Manipur:

1. Chingai:Paul Muinao(NPF)-Leads
2. Konthoujam:Konthoujam Sarat Singh(TMC)-Wins
3. Heingang:Nongthombam Biren(Cong)-Wins
4. Khangabok:O Landhoni Devi(Cong)-Wins
5. Hiyanglam:Yumnam Radheshyam(CPI)-Leads
6. Jiribam:Thoudam Debendra(Cong)-Wins
7. Kakching:Yengkhom Surchandra Singh(Cong)-Wins
8. Churachandpur:Phungzathang Tonsing(Cong)-Wins
9. Kangpokpi:Haokholal Hangshing(Cong)-Wins
10. Andro:Thounaojam Shyamkumar(TMC)-Wins
11. Kumbi:Sanasam Bira Singh(Cong)-Wins
12. Chandel:St. Nunghlung Victor(NPF)-Wins
13. Karong:Dr.V.Alexender Pou(NPF)-Wins
14. Henglep:T. Manga Vaiphei(Cong)-Wins
15. Langthabal:Karam Shyam(LJP)-Wins
16. Heirok:Moirangthem Okendro(Cong)-Leads
17. Keirao:Karam Thamarjit Singh(MSCP)-Wins
18. Bishnupur:Konthoujam Govindas(Cong)-Wins
19. Lilong:Mohamad Abdul Nasir(Cong)-Wins
20. Khundrakpam:Thokchom Lokeshwar(Cong)-Wins
21. Saikul:Yamthong Haokip(Cong)-Wins
22. Lamlai:Kshetrimayum Biren Singh(Cong)-Leads
23. Mayang Imphal:Dr. Khumujam Ratankumar Singh(Cong)-Leads
24. Khurai:Dr. Ngairangbam Bijoy Singh(Cong)-Wins
25. Lamsang:Wangkheimayum Brajabidhu(Cong)-Wins
26. Khetrigao:Md. Amin Shah(Cong)-Wins
27. Wangoi:Oinam Lukhoi Singh(TMC)-Wins
28. Naoriya Pakhanglakpa:R.K. Anand(Cong)-Wins
29. Mao:Dikho(NPF)-Wins
30. Nambol:N. Loken Singh(Cong)-Wins
31. Sugnoo:Kangujam? Ranjit Singh(Cong)-Leads
32. Nungba:Gaikhangam?(Cong)-Wins
33. Oinam:Dr. Irengbam Ibohalbi(TMC)-Wins
34. Patsoi:Akoijam. Mirabai Devi(Cong)-Wins
35. Sagolband:Rk Imo Singh(MSCP)-Leads
36. Moirang:M. Prithviraj Singh(Cong)-Wins
37. Tamenglong:Janghemlung Panmei(MSCP)-Wins
38. Saitu:Ngamthang Haokip(Cong)-Wins
39. Wangkhem:Keisham Meghachandra Singh(Cong)-Leads
40. Thanga:T Mangibabu Singh(Cong)-Wins
41. Saikot:T.N. Haokip?(Cong)-Leads
42. Tadubi:Shri Francis Ngajokpa(Cong)-Wins
43. Sekmai:Ningthoujam Biren Singh(Cong)-Wins
44. Tamei:Z.Kikhonbou Newmai(Cong)-Leads
45. Tipaimukh:Dr. Chaltonlien Amo(Cong)-Wins
46. Singjamei:Irengbam Hemochandra Singh(Cong)-Leads
47. Phungyar:Victor Keishing(Cong)-Wins
48. Thanlon:Vungzagin Vaite(Cong)-Wins
49. Wangjing Tentha:Moirangthem Hemanta Singh(Cong)-Leads
50. Thoubal:Okram Ibobi Singh(Cong)-Wins
51. Ukhrul:Samuel Risom(NPF)-Wins
52. Yaiskul:Elangbam Chand Singh(Cong)-Wins
53. Uripok:Laishram Nandakumar Singh(Cong)-Wins
54. Wabgai:Md Fazul Rahim(Cong)-Wins
55. Thangmeiband:Kh. Joykishan(TMC)-Wins
56. Wangkhei:Yumkhom Erabot Singh(Cong)-Leads
57. Singhat:Ginsuanhau(Cong)-Leads
58. Thongju:Thongam Bishwajit Singh(TMC)-Wins

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *