Skip to content

Mary Kom awarded by Madhya Pradesh government

Olympic bronze medal winner in boxing, M C Mary Kom was awarded a cheque of Rs 50 lakh by the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, Shivraj Singh Chouhan. A total of 26 sportspersons were honoured by the Government with various awards given by the state government at 'Shikhar Khel Alankaran Samaroh'.

Ramlal Verma, a Volleyball veteran was conferred lifetime achievement award for his services to the sports. Mary Kom in her brief speech on the auspicious occasion praised sports infrastructure in the state of Madhya Pradesh.

Recipients of Vikram awards by state governments were Dileep Singh Negi, Ankit Sonkar, Arti Khakhal, Shanu Mahajan and Surabhi Pathak. Recipients of Eklavya awards were Guneshwari Dhure, Varsha Varman, Raghav Jai Singhania and Rohit Imoliya.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *