Skip to content

MLA Candidates List of Tiruvallur District- Tamil Nadu Elections 2011

Tiruvallur of Tamil Nadu has become the most important district for both DMK and AIADMK fronts during Vidhan Sabha Elections 2011. Tiruvallur has 10 Assembly Constituencies out of which incumbent party DMK is contesting from only 5 segments leaving others to its allies Congress and PMK. On the other hand, main opposition party AIADMK is contesting from 7 constituencies and its allies DMDK is fielding its candidates from 2 segments and CPI-M is fielding its candidate from Maduravoyal constituency.

Tiruvallur, Ambattur and Madhavaram constituencies have been known as prestigious constituencies for all the parties. Important contestants from the district include Kanimozhi, Sivaji of DMK, Manimaran, Pon. Raja, PV Ramana of AIADMK, Dhamodharan and ESS Raman of the Congress and CH. Sekhar of DMDK along with KN Sekhar of PMK. Following is the list of MLA candidates for Tiruvallur District:

1. Madhavaram: Kanimozhi (DMK) Vs V.Moorthy (AIADMK)
2. Ambattur: B.Ranganathan (DMK) Vs Vedhachalam (AIADMK)
3. Ponneri (Reserved): A.Manimegalai (DMK) Vs Pon. Raja (AIADMK)
4. Avadi: Dhamodharan (Congress) Vs Abdul Raheem (AIADMK)
5. Tiruvallur: E.A.P.Sivaji (DMK) Vs P.V.Ramana (AIADMK)
6. Tirutanni: E.S.S.Raman (Congress) Vs Arun Subramanian (DMDK)
7. Tiruvottiyur: K.P.P.Sami (DMK) Vs K.Kuppan (AIADMK)
8. Poonamallee (Res.): G.V.Madhiazhagan (Congress) Vs R.Manimaran (AIADMK)
9. Maduravoyal: K.Selvam (PMK) Vs Bheema Rao (CPI-M)
10. Gummidipundi: K.N.Sekhar (PMK) Vs C.H.Sekhar (DMDK)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *