Skip to content

MLAs and MPs of East Godavari District

East Godavari district is politically highly prestigious for all political parties in the state of Andhra Pradesh because of its social and economic composition. The 2009 elections have changed the political terrain of the district with the entry of the Praja Rajyam Party (PRP). The PRP has won 4 Assembly segments in the district thanks to its strong social base in the district in the form of Kapu community. The TDP was the major looser of the changed political dynamics in the district. Important politicians from the district are Yanamala Ramakrishnudu, Vanga Geetha, Pilli Subhash Chandra Bose, Chandana Ramesh, D. Chandra Sekhar Reddy etc.

Coming to the other important features of the district, the District is branded as rice bowl of Andhra Pradesh. The East Godavari District is situated in the North Coastal part of the AP. The boundaries of the district are West Godavari, Visakhapatnam, Khammam Districts and Bay of Bengal. The headquarters of the district is Kakinada. The district is also popular as another Kerala with its rich cultural heritage and lush paddy fields.

The district has 19 Assembly constituencies making it very important for all parties to make their impact on the state politics through winning as many seats as possible from the district. It is well said by many observers that a party that wins more seats from East Godavari district could form the government in the state. Following are MLAs of the district after 2009 general elections to Assembly:

1. Mummidivaram : Ponnada Venkata Satish Kumar - Congress Party
2. Amalapuram : Pinipe Viswsarupu - Congress Party
3. Jaggampeta : Thota Narasimham - Congress Party
4. Anaparthy : Nallamilli Seshareddy - Congress Party
5. Mandapeta : Jogeswara Rao V. - Telugu Desam
6. Prathipadu : Parvatha Srisatyanarayana Murthy - Telugu Desam
7. Pithapuram: Vanga Geetha Viswanadh - Praja Rajyam Party (PRP)
8. Rajanagaram : Pendurthi Venkatesh - Telugu Desam
9. Kothapeta : Bandaru Satyananda Rao - Praja Rajyam Party (PRP)
10. Rajahmundry City : Routhu Surya Prakasarao - Congress Party
11. Rampachodavaram : Kosuri Kasi Viswanadha Veera Venkata Satyanarayana Reddy - Congress Party
12. Peddapuram : Pantham Gandhi Mohan - Praja Rajyam Party (PRP)
13. Kakinada City : Dwarampudi Chandrasekhara Reddy - Congress Party
14. Ramachandrapuram : Subhas Chandra Bose Pilli - Congress Party
15. Razole : Rapaka Vara Prasada Rao - Congress Party
16. Tuni : Venkata Krishnam Raju Sriraja Vatsavayi - Congress Party
17. Kakinada Rural: Kurasala Kannababu - Praja Rajyam Party (PRP)
18. Gannavaram : Pamula Rajeswari Devi - Congress Party
19. Rajamundry Rural : Chandana Ramesh - Telugu Desam

Parliament Members of (MPs) East Godavari district:

1. Kakinada: M.M.Pallamraju - Congress Party
2. Amalapuram: G.V. Harsha Kumar - Congress Party
3. Rajahmundry: Aruna Kumar Vundavalli - Congress Party

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *