Skip to content

MLAs of Panchamahals district of Gujarat – Elections 2012

Panchamahals district has almost equally respected the ruling BJP and the opposition Congress Party. If we take the previous elections (2007), out of a total of 7 constituencies, 4 were won by the BJP and the Congress has secured 3 segments. The Constituencies won by the BJP and its winners are Halol (Parmar Jaydrathsinhji Chandras), Kalol Rathod Arvindsinh Damsinh), Rajgadh (Chauhan Fatesinh Vakhatsinh) and Shehra Ahir (Bharwad) Jethabhai Ghela.

The Congress party has won the Godhra, Lunawada and Santrampur Constituencies of Panchamahals district in the 2007 elections. Its winners from respective constituencies are C.K. Raulji, Patel Hirabhai Haribhai and Parmar Paranjayadityasinhji KR. The 2012 elections also likely to see tough fight between both the main political parties of the state. See below table for the tally of 2007 Assembly elections:

Panchamahals MLAs

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *