Skip to content

MLAs of Surendranagar District – Gujarat Elections 2012

Chotila, Dasada, Dhrangadhra, Halvad, Limbdi and Wadhwan are the present Assembly constituencies in Surendranagar district of Gujarat. The ruling BJP and the opposition has equal strength in the district. Both the parties / alliances have won three constituencies each in 2007 elections. The 2012 Assembly elections scheduled in coming December may be a chance to both the parties to show their dominance. In 2007 elections, the BJP has won from Dasada, Limbdi and Wadhwan constituencies and the Congress has bagged Chotila, Dhrangadhra and Halvad constituencies. Following are complete details of winners and losers of that polls:

1) Dasada Constituency: Tundiya Shambhuprasad Baldevda (BJP - Winner) Vs Makwana Manharlal Maganlal (Congress- Loser).

2) Halvad Constituency: Devjibhai Govindbhai Fatepara (Congress - Winner) Vs Kavadia Jayantibhai Ramjibhai (BJP - Loser).

3) Dhrangadhra Constituency: Patel Harilal Mohanlal (Congress - Winner) Vs Indravijaysinh (K) Kishorsinh (BJP - Loser).

4) Chotila Constituency: Jinjaria Popatbhai Savsibhai (Congress - Winner) Vs Chauhan Shamjibhai Bhimjibhai (Independant - Loser).

5) Wadhwan Constituency: Doshi Varshaben Narendrabhai (BJP - Winner) Vs Himanshubhai Chimanlal Vyas (Congress - Loser).

6) Limbdi Constituency: Rana Kiritsinh Jeetubha (BJP - Winner) Vs Bharwad Bhavanbhai Jivanbhai (Congress - Loser).

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *