Skip to content

MLC Elections in AP in February – March 2013

The state of Andhra Pradesh is gearing up for another round of elections in February - March 2013. This time the elections will be held for about 30 MLC seats in two phases. In the first phase, elections to 17 MLC seats will be held in March for which notification will be issued in the last week of February 2013.

17 seats are being vacated in the Graduates and Teachers Constituencies categories. 13 seats will comes under Governor quota and Local bodies quota for which elections will be held later.

Out of the 17 MLC seats, Congress has 6, TDP - 1, CPI - 1 and CPM - 1 at present. There is a competition among parties to gain other 6 seats. Following are party wise probables:

1. Congress: M.S Prabhakar, Shabbir Ali, K.R Suresh Reddy, Kantheti Satyanarayana raju, Gidugu Rudraraju, Budati Radhakrishnaiah, Madasu Gangadharam, Rammurthi and Siva Kumari. Other candidates are P. Sudhakar Reddy and Y. Sivaami Reddy.

2. Governer quota: Kunukula Janadhan Reddy

3. TDP: Dadi Veerabhadra Rao, Siddha Raghava Rao and Maskati.
Other Parties: Cherupalli Seetharamuilu (CPM), Jelli Wilson (CPI). It is observed that Chukka Ramaiah may opt out this time for MLC seat.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *