Skip to content

Padma Awards for Gopalakrishnan, Chanda Kochar, YC Deveswar, RS Pawar

Padma Awards list for the year 2011 has more number of industrialists. There are Charimen, CEOs, Founders and CO-Founders. Very popular among industrialist Padma Awardees are Kris Gopala Krishnan (Infosys), Y.C. Deveswar (ITC), Chanda Kochar(ICICI), R.S. Powar (NIIT), Analjeeth Singh (Max India). These are the people who created huge amount of wealth to these companies and leave their mark on the industry. Following are details of their career:

1. Kris Gopala Krishnan: He is Co-Founder of Infosys Technologies, World’s one of the reputed IT and Software Services company. Gopala Krishnan born in Tiruvananthapuram in 1956. He did his M.Tech. in Computer Science Engineering from IIT Chennai. Presently he is President and CEO of Infosys Technologies and drawing a salary of 1 lakh Dollors.

2. Yogesh Chandar Deveswar: Known as YC Deveswar, he is the man behind spectacular growth of ITC as a leading FMCG company. He was born on 4th February 1947 and pursued his Mechanical Engineering from IIT Delhi. He is also a former student of Harvard Business School and Cornell University, USA. YC Deveshwar has been serving as Chairman of ITC for the past 15 years and recipient of prestigious UN-IBC Global Leadership Award for 2010.

3. Chanda Kochar: She is the golden hand behind ICICI Bank for its out standing growth in the recent past. Born on 17th November 1961 in Jodhpur, Chanda Kochar received her Post Graduation Degree from Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies (JIMS). Kochar is also a recipient of Wockhardt Gold Medal along with J.C. Bose Gold Medal. Chanda Kochar is presently serving as CEO and MD of ICICI Bank, India’s largest Private Sector Bank. She has been selected by Fortune Magazine as one of the most powerful women in India continuously since 2005. Forbes Magazine also listed her in the list of 100 most powerful women in the world.

4. Rajendra S. Pawar: He studied in Sindhia School in Gwalior and Graduated from IIT Delhi. Pawar is chairman of NIIT Group, NIIT is highly popular in providing customized IT training for various students and NIIT Technologies is part of the NIIT group. He is member of the International Business Council of World Economic Forum. He is also founder member of NASSCOM.

Apart from the above, Analjeet Singh of Max India and Ajay Chowdary of HCL Technologies also received Padma Bhushan Awards. Another industrialist and MD of Orchid Chemical and Pharmaceuticals, Kailasam Raghavendra Rao selected for Padma Sri award.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *