Skip to content

Profile of Arabhavi Constituency in Belgaum District

Arabhavi Assembly Constituency in Belgaum Karnataka is a stronghold of Janata Dal (Secular) Party. In 2008 Assembly Elections, Balachandra Lakshman Rao Jarakiholi has won from the constituency over his nearest rival and BJP candidate Vivekrao Vasantrao Patil. In 2013 Assembly elections, the JDS may look for the same candidature.

Balachandra Lakshman Rao polled 41.81 percent votes in 2008 elections. BJP candidate has polled 37.59 percent of votes. Following is the clear picture of 2008 Assembly elections in Arabhavi Constituency. See the below table:

Arabhavi - Karnataka

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *