Skip to content

Profile of Asifabad Constituency – Atram Sakku

Athram Sakku is an MLA of Asifabad Assembly Constituency in Adilabad District of Andhra Pradesh. His father's name is Athram Raju. Asifnagar constituency is reserved for ST category. Sakku's native place is Lakshmiur village, Ginnedhari and Thiryani mandal. Kerameri, Sirpur (U), Asifabad, Wankdi, Narnoor, Tiryani, Jainoor, and Rebbana Mandals comes under Asifabad Constituency.

Athram Sakku won 2009 Assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh from Asifabad segment. Asifabad Constituency has long history of loyalty towards Communist Party of India (CPI). Gunda Mallesh of CPI won thrice from Asifabad constituency during 1983, 1985 and 1994. He is presently serving as an MLA from Bellampally Constituency. There are about 2 lakh voters in Asifabad constituency.

Following are elected members of Asifabad constituency till the date. In 1978 and 1989, Dasari Narasaiah was elected as an MLA from Asifabad. As already mentioned, Gunda Mallesh of CPI is the longet served MLA of the constituency. During Assembly elections in 1999, 2004 and 2009, Dr. Pati Subhadra, Amurajula Sridevi and Atram Sakku won from the constituency respectively. Other important villages and towns in the constituency are Babapur, Burguda, Ada, Goyagaon, Devapur, Kannergaon, Gundi, Modi, Movad, Surdapur, Kerameri, Wankidi and Yellaram.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *