Skip to content

Profile of Bangalore South Constituency – Krishnappa

Following is the profile of Bangalore South Assembly Constituency. The elections to the constituency will be held on 5th May 2013. The BJP candidate M.Krishnappa has won from Bangalore South in 2008 Vidhan Sabha elections. M.Sadananda of the Congress Party has contested and lost the elections in 2008.

The BJP has strong influence in the constituency. The 2013 elections will be a testing time to sustain it's majority and retain the seat. JD (S) also has a major vote bank in Bangalore South segment. The in-fight in the BJP is likely to benefit the Congress in the coming elections. Following is the profile of Bangalore South Constituency as per 2008 election. The last column indicates the percent of votes various candidates secured in that elections:

Bangalore South Constituency

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *