Skip to content

Profile of K Yerrannaidu of Srikakulam Constituency

Update on 2nd November 2012: Senior TDP leader and strongman in the state politics, K. Yerran Naidu died in a massive road accident in Srikakulam district in the early hours of 2nd November. TDP President Chandrababu Naidu cancelled his Paadayatra to visit the bereaved family. Read the political and personal profile of Yerran Naidu below:

Kinjarapu Yerrannaidu is politburo member of the Telugu Desam Party and an influential leader from Srikakulam district of Andhra Pradesh. He served as a Union Minister for Development of Rural Areas and Employment in United Front Government at the Center during 1996-98. He lost the Lok Sabha election in 2009. Yerran Naidu's brother Atchan Naidu is also in politics and presently MLA of TDP from Tekkali Constituency. Yerran Naidu was a MLA in AP Assembly for four terms during 1982-1996. Following is the brief profile and biodata of K. Yerrannaidu:

Parents of Yerran Naidu are Dali Naidu and Kalavathamma. He was born on 23-02-1957 at Nimmada of Srikakulam district in Andhra Pradesh. He was married to Kinjarapu Vijaya Kumari on 28 May 1982 and they have a daughter and a son. Yerran Naidu studied B.Sc., B.L. and educated at Dr. V.S. Krishna College, Visakhapatnam and later at Andhra University, Visakhapatnam (Andhra Pradesh). His permanent address is at Nimmada Via Priyagraharm, Kota Bommali Mandal, Srikakulam district.

Yerran Naidu held various important positions in the TDP. He was a member of the Panel of Chairman of AP Legislative Assembly during 1982-94. He was first elected to Lok Sabha in 1996 (11th Lok Sabha) and re-elected for the second term in 1998 (12th Lok Sabha). He also served as the Leader of Telgu Desam Parliamentary Party in Lok Sabha and Chief Whip of Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly.

Yerran Naidu was re-elected to Lok Sabh for 3rd and 4th terms in 1999 and 2004 respectively and served as member in Public Accounts Committee, Ethics Committee, Committee on External Affairs, Labour and Welfare etc. He was a leader of TDP Parliamentary Party during 2000-04. He would be the strong choice for TDP in Srikakulam Constituency in 2014 Lok Sabha elections.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *