Skip to content

Profile of North Belgaum Assembly Constituency in Karnataka

Karnataka: Belgaum Uttar (North Belgaum) is an Assembly Constituency in Karnataka. The constituency is heading for polls on 5th May 2013. Feoz Nuruddin Sait is presently representing the constituency. He belongs to the Congress Party.

North Belgaum has witnessed neck to neck fight in 2008 Vidhan Sabha elections. BJP Candidates Shankar Gouda Patil gave tough fight to Nuruddin. Feroz Nuruddin won that elections with a slight majority of 3 percent votes.

Here is the clear picture of 2008 elections. There were so many non - serious independent candidates in the constituency in that polls.

North Belgaum

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *