Skip to content

Profile of Payakaraopet Constituency – Venkatrao Vs Baburao

Payakaraopet is an Assembly Constituency in Visakhapatnam district of Andhra Pradesh. The Constituency is going for by elections on 12th June 2012. Golla Babu Rao of the Congress Party was disqualified from the Congress and contesting on the ticket of YSR Congress Party in by elections. Golla babu Rao is a staunch follower of YS Jagan Mohan Reddy.

The TDP is fielding Chengala Venkata Rao from Payakarao Pet Constituency. The CPI (M) also fielded its candidate here. It has announced the name of K Lokanadham as its candidate for the by elections. The Congress Party is in a tricky position as it is not able to find a suitable candidate for the Constituency. The Party is likely to announce its candidate in the first week of May 2012.

In 2009 Assembly elections, Ch. Venkata Rao of TDP was defeated by Golla Babu Rao with a very thin margin of 656 votes. The TDP is trying its best to win this seat in by elections. It is expecting sympathy votes for its candidate Ch. Venkata Rao.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *