Skip to content

Profile of Rayachoti Constituency – Subramanyam Vs Srikanth Reddy

Rayachoti is an Assembly Constituency in Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh. The constituency is going for by elections in June 2012. The incumbent MLA Gadikota Srikanth Reddy was disqualified by the Speaker of AP Assembly for his anti party activities. Srikanth Reddy is presently contesting from Rayachoti Constituency on the ticket of YSR Congress Party (YSRCP).

The ruling Congress Party is fielding M Ramprasad Reddy and TDP has nominated S Balasubramanyam as its candidate. The YSR CP has high hopes on this constituency as it comes under the stronghold of YSR family. Chandrababu Naidu has already campaigned in the constituency. Rayachoti comes under the purview of Rajampet Lok Sabha Constituency being represented by A Sai Pratap.

There has been dissatisfaction in the Congress party over the candidature of Ramprasad Reddy. On the other hand, TDP also keeping its hopes alive by choosing the son of S Palakondraidu, who has stronghold on the constituency. Palakondraidu has won from the constituency in 1999 and 2004 Assembly elections on the ticket of TDP.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *