Skip to content

Rajasthan State Assembly Elections 2013

Stage has been set for the fight between the Congress and BJP for the Rajasthan State Assembly. The Election Commission has announced Rajasthan State Assembly Elections 2013 schedule. The polling will be held on 1st December 2013. The election notification will be issued on 18th October 2013 and counting of votes will take place on 8th December 2013.

There are 200 Assembly Constituencies in Rajasthan State Assembly. Ashok Gehlot of the Congress the present Chief Minister of the state. Following is the present strength of various parties in Rajasthan State Assembly (As per 2008 Assembly elections):

1) The Congress party: 96 seats
2) BJP: 78 seats
3) Independents: 14 seats
4) Bahujan Samaj party (BSP): 6 seats
5) CPI (M): 3 seats
6) Loktantrik Samajwadi Party: 1
7) Janata Dal (United): 1

Ashok Gehlot is representing from Sardarpura Constituency. Leader of the opposition and BJP's Chief Minister candidate, Vasundhara raje Scindhia is representing Jhalrapatam Assembly Constituency. There appears to be an anti incumbency mood in Rajasthan. Let us wait till 8th December 2013.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *