Skip to content

Aleti Annapurna is an MLA from Armur (Armoor) Assembly Constituency in Nizamabad district of Andhra Pradesh. She is representing the Telugu Desam Party (TDP). Annapurna defeated former Speaker of AP Assembly, K.R. Suresh Reddy of the Congress Party in 2009 Assembly elections with a majority of 13059 votes. It was a sensational win for Annapurna and the TDP as Suresh Reddy has clean image in the constituency and many observers expected his victory. K.R. Suresh Reddy won from Balkonda Assembly Constituency in 2004 elections. Annapurnamma will be the TDP's candidate for 2014 elections also.

Aleti Annapurna contested in 2004 Assembly elections as well from Armoor Constituency. Santhosh Reddy Sanigaram of TRS (Telangana Rashtra Samiti) defeated Annapurna Aleti of TDP in that elections by a margin of 3986 votes. As a whole, the TDP has shown very bleak performance in that elections with just 40+ seats.

There are several noted politicians from Armoor. Bajireddy Goverdhan, Argul Gaddam Rajaram, S. Santosh Reddy, Eleti Mahipal Reddy and Peddolla Ganga Reddy are some of the famous politicians in the Armoor constituency. There are about 1 lakh population in the town. Kanchetti Gangadhar is presently serving as Municipal Chairperson.(20011-14) of the Armoor.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...