Skip to content

Amreli district has 6 Assembly constituencies. Out of these, 5 constituencies were bagged by the ruling BJP in 2007 Assembly polls. The Babra segment was secured by the Congress candidate Undhad Bavakubhai Nathabhai. Other constituencies in the district are Amreli, Dhari, Kundla, Lathi and Rajula. These constituencies were won by the BJP candidates, Dileep Sanghani, Bhuva Mansukhbhai Panchabhai, Dhorajiya Hanubhai (Bhabha) and Solanki Hirabhai Odhavjibhai respectively. See the list of winners and runners in 2007 elections. The results in 2012 Assembly elections may depend on various issues such as unity in the ruling BJP, strength and success of the opposition in gaining from the mistakes of the ruling party and growing anti Narendra Modi campaign within BJP. See the list of MLAs below:

District - Constituency - Winner --- Party --- Runner --- Party
Amreli District MLAs List

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...