Skip to content

Anand is one of the districts where the Congress party has shown its strength in 2007 Assembly elections. Out of the total constituencies, the Congress and its ally NCP have won 5 segments. The BJP has secured Anand, Cambay and Sojitra constituencies. The Congress candidates have bagged Bhadran, Petlad, Borsad, Umreth constituencies. The NCP has managed to won from Sarsa constituency. The 2012 Assembly elections in Anand district are going to see tough fight between these parties.

The winers from BJP are Patel Jyotsnaben Rajubhai, Shukal Shirishkumar Madhusudan and Rohit Ambalal Ashabhai. The Congress winners are Parmar Rajendrasinh Dhirsinh, Amitkumar Ajitkumar Chavda, Niranjan Patel and Vadodia Lalsinh Udeshinh. See the list of winners and runners in 2007 elections below:

District - Constituency - Winner - Party - Runner - Party
Anand District MLAs of Gujarat

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...