Skip to content


Counting of votes for the by elections will be held on 15th June 2012. We report updates on counting, winners, majorities and losers. Exit Poll results of the AP by elections will be telecasted by leading news channels like TV9, NTV, ETV2, TV5 and some other channels. The polling for 18 Assembly and 1 Lok Sabha constituency is progressing on snails pace by the noon. The voting is likely to take momentum from afternoon. All the political parties in the state, Congress, TDP, YSR Congress Party, TRS and BJP are also waiting for the exit poll results of these crucial elections.

No untoward incidents are reported in the polling for by elections in Andhra Pradesh. The polling will be closed by 5 PM. The counting and results will be announced on 15th June 2012. There is strict vigilance by the Election Commission and the arrangements are being supervised from Delhi along with Hyderabad.

The Television channels will telecast Exit Poll results after 5 PM. The election code of conduct does not allow the media to conduct and announce exit polls during polling hours. There will be a consensus on YSRCP gaining more seats. The fortunes of TDP and the ruling Congress are to be known by the exit poll results itself.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...