Skip to content

Former BJP MLA Jitendra Patel has joined in the Congress Party ahead of Gujarat Assembly election in December 2012. Patel along with four BJP leaders joined the Opposition Congress. Here is the brief political profile of Jitendra Patel, Gujarat.

Jitendra Patel had won Sabarmati assembly seat in 2002 election. He defeated Congress rival and former deputy chief minister Narhari Amin in that election. Now, he was welcomed into the Congress.

Others BJP leaders who joined the Congress along with Dr Jitendra Patel are Ramesh Patel, Bharat Patel, Amrut Patel and Kamlesh Shah. All of these leaders are from western part of Ahmedabad and have hold in their areas respectively.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...