Skip to content

Everything set ready for the implementation of Cash Transfer Scheme (CTS) to LPG consumers. The scheme will be launched from 1st June 2013 in 20 districts in various states in the first phase. In Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad, Rangareddy, Anantapur, Chittoor and East Godavari districts were selected for the CTS - LPG link scheme. Consumers of these districts have to submit Aadhaar details to LPG distributors and concerned Banks.

LPG subsidy will be transferred to the bank accounts of the customers after they book for a cylinder. The subsidy amount Rs.435 will be deposited in the bank accounts. Consumers have to pay all the amount (pre-subsidy price) at the time of delivery of the cylinder.

The CTS - Aadhaar - LPG link scheme will be launched from Tumkur district in Karnataka. 20 districts were selected for the implementation of the scheme. About 80 percent Aadhaar cards distribution is completed in these districts.

LPG Consumers in selected five districts of Andhra Pradesh will get another three months time to integrate their Aadhaar numbers with banks and LPG distributors. It is estimated that the Government of India would save Rs.8000 - Rs. 10000 crore through implementation of this scheme.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...