Skip to content

The BJP has announced the first list of candidates for Chattisgarh Assembly Elections 2013. The party has come up with a blend of the senior leadership and several new faces.

Out of the total number of 90 seats, the BJP has announced 67 candidates for the elections. is banking on a combination of young faces and old-timers to seek a third term in the young state of Chhattisgarh. The first list of candidates consists of 34 young faces and 20 who are contesting their first election.

Six women candidates have also been given tickets by the BJP in the first list. Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh will contest from Rajnandgaon; Home minister Nankiram Kanwar from Rampur, state BJP President Ramsewak Paikra from Pratappur.

Six-time MLA Ramvichar Netam will contest from Ramanujganj constituency. The new faces in yhe list include Jogesh Lamba, mayor from Korba, Dinesh Singh from Akaltara snd Rohit Sai from Kunkur.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...