Skip to content


Manohar is a former TDP leader from Chittoor Assembly constituency of Chittoor district in Andhra Pradesh. He served as an MLA from Chittoor constituency during 2004-09. Manohar did not get TDP ticket in 2009 elections and has not been active in the party and politics since then. The strongman in the constituency CK Jayachandra Reddy of the Congress Party won in 2009 Assembly elections. Jaya Chandra Reddy is also known as CK Babu. Manohar recently joined in YSR Congress party (YSRCP) and entered into active politics.

Manohar's entry into YSRCP is likely to change the dynamics of politics in Chittoor Assembly Constituency. There seems to be some resentment among the Peddireddi Ramachandra Reddy group over Manohar's entry into YSRCP. Manohar has also served as Chittoor Municipal Chairman. There are some other strong people in the constituency such as Srinivasulu and K. Narayana Swamy. With this background, 2014 Assembly elections in the constituency are likely to draw much attention of the voters. Following is the profile / bio-data of A.S. Manohar:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...