Skip to content

The Communist Party of India (Marxist) has released the candidates list for the 5th May 2013 Assembly elections in Karnataka. The CPI-M has released the list with 16 candidates. The CPI - M State Committee member G N Nagaraj has informed that the senior leader, Sitaram Yechuri will start the campaign for the party from Mandya.

The CPM has fielded candidates for the KGF, Bagepalli, Bellary and Gulbarga constituencies. The party has ruled out any association with BJP, Congress, JDS and KJP of Yedyurappa.

The list of the candidates:
1. Former MLA - G V Srimareddy : Bagepalli Constituency
2. Maruthi Manpade : Gulbarga Rural Constituency
3. C S Ashwathappa : Gouribidanur Constituency
4. C Gopinath : Chinthamani Constituency
5. P Thangaraj : KGF Constituency
6. Chandratejasvvi : Doddaballapur Constituency
7. Gouramma : K R Puram Constituency
8. B Madesh : Anekal Constituency
9. K Basavaraj : Malavalli Constituency
10. Vasantha Achari : Mangalore South Constituency
11. Krishnappa Saliyana : Mangalore Segment
12. B M Bhat : Belthangadi Constituency
13. Shivashankar : Kampli Constituency
14. R Baskarreddy : Hospet Constituency
15. A Hulugappa : Kanakagiri Constituency
16. K Shankar : Byndur Constituency

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...