Skip to content

Hukkeri is an Assembly Constituency in Belgaum district of Karnataka state. The state is going for Vidhan Sabha elections on 5th May 2013. The Hukkeri constituency has about 1.6 lakhs voters. Following is the brief profile of Hukkeri Constituency in Karnataka.

In 2008 elections, Umesh Viswanath Katti won from Hukkeri constituency. He contested on JD (Secular) ticket and secured 50.20 percent votes. Congress candidate Appayya Gouda Basagouda Patil stood in the second place with 36.22 percent votes and BJP candidates secured third position. See below for the results and percent of votes for various candidates in 2008 elections:

Hukkeri Constituency

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...