Skip to content

The industrial district, Jamnagar has tilted towards BJP in 2007 Assembly elections. We have to wait to see whether Jamnagar continues its loyalty to BJP or not in 2012 Assembly elections. The industrial philip given by Narendra Modi Government in the recent past may contribute to the winning chances of the BJP in this region. Jamnagar has 8 Assembly constituencies. In 2007 elections, the BJP has bagged 6 segments and the Congress has managed to win in two constituencies. Bhanvad, Dwarka, Jamnagar, Jamnagar Rural, Kalavad and Khambhalia were secured by the BJP candidates.

The Congress candidates Jadeja Brijrajsinh Hematsinh and Patel Raghavjibhai Hansrajbhai have won from Jamjodhpur and Jodiya Constituencies respectively. The BJP candidates who won in 2007 elections from Jamnagar district are Ayar Bera Mulubhai Hardasbhai, Manek Pabubha Virambha, Prof. Vasuben Trivedi, Laljibhai Premjibhai Solanki, Faldu Ranchhodbhai and Kanzariya Meghji Daya. See details of winners and losers of 2007 elections in Jamnagar district.

Jamnagar MLAs list

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...