Skip to content

Kodur is an Assembly Constituency in Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh. Koramutla Srinivasulu won the seat in 2009 Assembly elections on the Congress party ticket. He defeated Ajay Babu Nandavaram Benjimin of Telugu Desam (TDP) in that elections. PRP stood in the third place with 22122 votes in 2009 elections.

Kodur Assembly constituency is going for by elections on 12th June 2012 with the disqualification of K Srinivasulu for his anti party activities. Srinivasulu is contesting from YSR Congress Party of YS Jagan Mohan Reddy. TDP is again fielding Ajay babu as its candidates from Kodur Constituency. Other constituencies in the district going for bye polls are Rajampeta and Rayahoti.

The Congress Party is fielding Eswaraiah from this constituency. The Congress is struggling to select and field competent candidates in this elections thanks for intense infighting. Several survey of private TV channels are showing clear margin for YSR Congress Party candidate in the by election. Let us wait and see to know what happens on 15th June 2012.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...