Skip to content

The AICC has named the candidatures of KVP Ramachnadra Rao, T Subbarami Reddy and MA Khan for the Rajya Sabha seats from Andhra Pradesh. All the three members of sitting members of Rajya Sabha.

This is the third consecutive Rajya Sabha term for T Subba Rami Reddy and second for KVP Rama Chandra Rao and MA Khan. The Congress has moved the candidatures considering its fortunes in Seema Andhra regions.

The Congress party has lost the control in the Seema Andhra region. It does not like to create more political turmoil through selecting new candidates. It is also believed in the present caste composition of the candidates will be balanced.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...